Ok I know I am a slacker…

I know, I know. You all probably thought I dropped off the face of the earth. Truth be told I haven’t been able to even look at my blogs for two weeks.  I haven’t written anything in two weeks…well that is not true. I wrote two sides of a piece of loose leaf paper while I was at work the other night because something moved me to, but that’s it. This 30-day Challenge burned me out. In my defense I actually took on 3 30-day challenges at once and in retrospect it was too much. But as they say, excuses are like armpits–we all have them and they all stink.

I could have tried harder.

I am so ashamed. I set my self a goal and I did not reach it, and then out of no where this week sneaked up on me and I have been cleaning like a mad woman and cooking like a mad woman in preparation for my End of an Era Dinner Party on Thursday.   I promise, starting on Friday,  I will get back into the normal swing of things.

Thank you all for your devotion to reading the blog over the 30-day Challenge. There is always next year.

Leave a Reply

